Unspoken Love: A Message to My Pet

Bloganuary writing prompt
If you could make your pet understand one thing, what would it be?

Uttering the language of paws and playful barks, I’d weave a message, where love embarks. To my cherished pet, a furry friend, A bond unspoken, on which we depend.

“Dear companion, with eyes so clear, I wish you could grasp, my dear. In every gesture and every gaze, My love for you forever stays.

In the quiet moments, under the moon’s soft glow, When you curl beside me, your joy does show. If only words could bridge the divide, To express the depth of love inside.

In moments when you sense my weary sighs, Or catch the teardrops in my eyes, Know you’re the solace, my anchor true, A loyal heart, forever in view.

If I could convey, in a language true, The gratitude for every paw that grew, For the laughter shared and tails that wag, You’re my confidant, my joy’s own flag.

In the language beyond the barks and purrs, I’d say, ‘You’re my universe, my fur.’ If you could understand just one thing, It’s the love you bring, a song to sing.

In the whispers of the winds that blow, In the silent language only pets know, I’d express, in words so grand, You’re cherished, my pet, in every strand.”

Published by Rachelle Pryce

Word and world lover. Dreamer.

6 thoughts on “Unspoken Love: A Message to My Pet

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started